1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Yr 7 Science induction lesson!

Discussion in 'Science' started by HasnaTufal, Jun 20, 2011.

1. HasnaTufal

HasnaTufal New commenter

Hi all, I am a science teacher returning to work after a 4 year break. I got a job from september but found out last week that they want me to come in for the year 7 induction day as I am going to be a yr 7 tutor and also teach Science to the new year 7 groups on the day. They don't have any previous plans. Now, what I need is an exciting lesson plan. I am trying hard to decide if it should be a fun lesson with a few experiments, should it be Chemistry, Biology or Physics. I had a plan of doing a Murder Mystery so a Forensic science based lesson which I had once upon a time done in my previous school but it was so long ago I cannot remember anything much. Any ideas from anyone planning one of these would be appreciated.

2. HasnaTufal

HasnaTufal New commenter

Hi all, I am a science teacher returning to work after a 4 year break. I got a job from september but found out last week that they want me to come in for the year 7 induction day as I am going to be a yr 7 tutor and also teach Science to the new year 7 groups on the day. They don't have any previous plans. Now, what I need is an exciting lesson plan. I am trying hard to decide if it should be a fun lesson with a few experiments, should it be Chemistry, Biology or Physics. I had a plan of doing a Murder Mystery so a Forensic science based lesson which I had once upon a time done in my previous school but it was so long ago I cannot remember anything much. Any ideas from anyone planning one of these would be appreciated.