1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Your Perfect Holiday Destination

Discussion in 'Personal' started by JosieWhitehead, Feb 20, 2019.

1. JosieWhitehead

JosieWhitehead Star commenter

Is there somewhere that you love to return to as a holiday destination - or where you might well recommend others to try? I've just been to mine: Northern Tenerife - Puerto de la Cruz. As a teacher, I longed for the time when I could have a January/February holiday to escape the winter weather. We found people from all over Europe escaping their weather in Tenerife.

smoothnewt and sparklepig2002 like this.
  2. BertieBassett2

BertieBassett2 Lead commenter

My favourite, inexpensive, holiday is a week at the Platja D'Or hotel in Alcudia, Majorca. It is adults only, all inclusive and across the road from the best beach I have ever been to! I also like the Canaries but find they aren't warm enough in the winter for me! However, I would recommend the hotel Elba Sara in Feurteventura (again, all-inclusive!)

sparklepig2002 likes this.
  3. bombaysapphire

bombaysapphire Star commenter

Not quite as warm as other suggestions but we have returned to Kirkby Lonsdale a number of times. We have a favourite dog friendly pub. There are beautiful walks both in the town, through the Lune Valley and in the North Yorkshire Dales nearby.

4. JosieWhitehead

Especially for you lovely people, I waved my wand and have arranged for the wind to bring you some warm air from the Canaries, which should arrive tomorrow. It's my present to you all to enjoy during half-term. If you like it, I'll arrange to do this regularly. How about that?

5. peakster

peakster Star commenter

China - fabulous country

sparklepig2002 likes this.