1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

You know you are a (Fill in missing word) teacher when....

Discussion in 'Personal' started by jet786, Jun 16, 2011.

1. [​IMG] Right now a teacher who is counting the days...

2. Right now I am a very tired teacher and yes, also counting the days.

3. Henriettawasp

Henriettawasp New commenter

You know you are a science teacher when you are asked to diagnose students' (and colleagues') medical problems.

4. magic surf bus

magic surf bus Star commenter

You know you're a supply teacher when the only other person in the staffroom answers the internal phone with 'No, there's nobody here'.

5. Way to make you feel important....

6. You know you're a ICT teacher when people ask you to fix the cooker/other electrical appliances.

7. you know you're a maths teacher when you get asked (a) how to fill in mileage expenses claims (b) how to covert days to years (honestly!) (c) to check test score totals (d).........

8. I know I am a very Old Fashioned Teacher but was thinking of setting up text numbers with my current one to one group (6 students) so that I can remind them that they have a lesson and approximately where it is - nightmare at the moment: all rooms being used for exams. Then I thought: would this be allowed? Would I have to get permission from school and parents? I do find it amazing that you could have nearly 200 numbers stored on your phone. I find it hard with the dozen or so I have!

9. The once vibrant staff room in my old school is occupied only by the odd supply teacher paid on cover 'teacher' rates. So sad, on at least two levels. When I say 'odd', there are only a few who are a bit strange ...