1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

yearly plans?

Discussion in 'Heads of department' started by arrrrrrrbee, May 14, 2017.

1. arrrrrrrbee

arrrrrrrbee New commenter

Hi everyone
    just wondering what kind of yearly plan you are making for September. I'm about to start mine and as I'm new to HoD need a few pointers.
    We are reviewing SoWs next half term to adapt for student movement - we're also moving year 9 to KS4 - Mock exams are being reviewed and adapted.
    I want to look at the data and identify students at the end of the Summer term who will need some form of intervention as soon as we are back.
    Is there anything else I should be considering?
    Any advice would be most appreciated.

2. Skeoch

Skeoch Lead commenter

Development plans for textbooks and resources
    Development and CPD plans for staff
    Development plans for buildings, furniture, fittings
    Succession planning for staff, perhaps
    How are you sharing resources? How well are you using the ICT systems?

Lara mfl 05 likes this.
  3. muso2

muso2 Occasional commenter Community helper