1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Year 6 SATs run up....

Discussion in 'Primary' started by tick/star/smileyface, Feb 26, 2012.

1. tick/star/smileyface

tick/star/smileyface New commenter

Hi, I'm completely new to year 6 and on my own. Add to this the fact that no one in my school has taught year 6 before and I clearly have a few questions to ask!
    Any year 6 experts out there care to share how they work in the run up to the big week? Any tips for revision, important things to remember? And of course, keeping the fun there too!
    Any tips would be fabulous. Thank you

2. tick/star/smileyface

Hi, I'm completely new to year 6 and on my own. Add to this the fact that no one in my school has taught year 6 before and I clearly have a few questions to ask!
    Any year 6 experts out there care to share how they work in the run up to the big week? Any tips for revision, important things to remember? And of course, keeping the fun there too!
    Any tips would be fabulous. Thank you

3. jwraft

jwraft New commenter

It's a scary time! I'm new to Y6 this year but have people in school who've advised me. I'll run through what we're doing and hopefully it might help you.