1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Year 1 Goldilocks crime scene help!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by becci10, Dec 14, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I'm a student teacher and for my block placement I am going to be teaching Goldilocks and the Three Bears for 2 weeks part of the Traditional Tales unit.
    I would really like to do a pretend crime scene for the children from their role play area, which i hope to change to the three bears' house, but really struggling to work out how I could do this!
    Any help would be appreciative.

Becci

2. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

Come on now, what's to do? 3 chairs & a table and 2 'beds'. Ask the recetion dept to borrow some doll's house playthings if there are none in your class and set up the whole classroom as a courtroom for when you do the evidence.

3. This can be daunting as a student...but you just need to make a list and shove it there...the children will do the rest...in my class the children also choose their own role play areas and decide on what they'll need and how it should look...if it's tricky, they know they need to have a solution to get it done. The children also decide on the writing/numeracy opportunities in the role play area...so there's no excuse for them going in and doing the same role play over and over and over and over...you get the point :0)