1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Y5 data handling (bar graph) plenary - lack of ideas!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by chocolate_cupcake, Feb 25, 2009.

1. Hi everyone,
    I'm a student teacher and I'm getting observed by my supervising tutor on Friday teaching a Y5 class data handling. It's the first lesson of a new block so it is more a revision session than introducing anything new. At the class teacher's request, they are going to be making bar charts using their geography homework based on the amount of water used in their own homes. I have planned the starter and all the teacher input before the main task, but have no idea what to do as a plenary! We are not expecting the children to get the bar charts finished in the lesson as there is quite a lot of data, so they will be taking them home to finish off as homework. I would ideally like to concentrate my plenary on bar charts, but am struggling to think of anything engaging. Has anyone ever done a really great plenary based on this?
    Thanks

2. Hi everyone,