1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Write dance - what age is it suitable for?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by cerifield, Jan 9, 2012.

1. Hi I am an Fe teacher looking for some help with my little one who is at a primary school that has really gone downhill recently. A lot of the Mums are really concerned so we have been taking more of an interest in what they are doing lately as the standards are much lower than other local schools.

My little one is in year 2 and has just started a 'write dance' scheme where last week she was upset as she had to do scribbling on a piece of paper. This seems way to young for her considering she is a stage 9 reader and a nice little writer already. Just seeing what your opinions would be on this before I ask her teacher. Is this a suitable course for Year 2 to follow? Any help would be greatly appreciated as it is a lovely little school and I really don't want to have to move her unless I have to. X

Ps she brought home a huge piece of paper with scribbles on if that helps

2. Hi I am an Fe teacher looking for some help with my little one who is at a primary school that has really gone downhill recently. A lot of the Mums are really concerned so we have been taking more of an interest in what they are doing lately as the standards are much lower than other local schools.