1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Would you employ me? Advice please.

Discussion in 'Headteachers' started by bizartist, Sep 15, 2011.

1. Hello,
    Apologies if this is the wrong place but I am looking for a bit of advice. I am a qualified teacher with a PGCE in secondary drama with English. I have taught in UK schools for 2 years and then did supply for a further two years. For the past 5 years I have taught in Bahrain and China (1 school in each country) as head of English and drama. I have taught A levels and IGCSE during my time abroad.
    I am thinking of making the move back to the UK and probably applying for head of drama posts. Would I be someone you would consider interviewing? Has my time abroad made me unemployable? I know it is difficult to comment without seeing my full CV etc but just an overview would be really helpful.
    Thanks in advance.

2. Hello,
    Apologies if this is the wrong place but I am looking for a bit of advice. I am a qualified teacher with a PGCE in secondary drama with English. I have taught in UK schools for 2 years and then did supply for a further two years. For the past 5 years I have taught in Bahrain and China (1 school in each country) as head of English and drama. I have taught A levels and IGCSE during my time abroad.
    I am thinking of making the move back to the UK and probably applying for head of drama posts. Would I be someone you would consider interviewing? Has my time abroad made me unemployable? I know it is difficult to comment without seeing my full CV etc but just an overview would be really helpful.
    Thanks in advance.

3. Hello bizartist,