1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Would I get a new job???

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by MUSICJO, Apr 19, 2012.

1. MUSICJO

MUSICJO New commenter

Hello!
    I need some advice. I have been teaching for 13 years. Two years ago I changed from secondary teaching to primary and had a lovely 18 months in a school until my contract ran out. I was then appointed to a permanant post which I started in January and I HATE IT. I have been off sick for 7 weeks now with depression based largely on how much I hate this job, the commute and the other teachers who are really unfriendly. I have to see occupational health next week but I really don't want to go back to a school where everyone ignores me.
    I love teaching and I would really love to get a new job for September as this one is destroying me. Have I got any chance in the current climate??
    Any advice would be appreciated.

2. MUSICJO

MUSICJO New commenter

Hello!
    I need some advice. I have been teaching for 13 years. Two years ago I changed from secondary teaching to primary and had a lovely 18 months in a school until my contract ran out. I was then appointed to a permanant post which I started in January and I HATE IT. I have been off sick for 7 weeks now with depression based largely on how much I hate this job, the commute and the other teachers who are really unfriendly. I have to see occupational health next week but I really don't want to go back to a school where everyone ignores me.
    I love teaching and I would really love to get a new job for September as this one is destroying me. Have I got any chance in the current climate??
    Any advice would be appreciated.

3. FollyFairy

FollyFairy Occasional commenter