1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

worried

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by slippeddisc, Jan 4, 2012.

1. slippeddisc

slippeddisc New commenter

I finished my full time job at Christmas and am registered with 2 agencies. Is it normal to feel worried about standing up in front of a whole new lot of children again? I am an experienced teacher but feel like an NQT again! What if I don't understand the teachers planning? What if I don't know anything about their topics or can't teach top set year 6 maths! What if they behave like zoo animals?
    Haven't had any work yet and feel sick at the thought. Sure it'll ease once I've done a few days. Please tell me it gets easier.

2. slippeddisc

I finished my full time job at Christmas and am registered with 2 agencies. Is it normal to feel worried about standing up in front of a whole new lot of children again? I am an experienced teacher but feel like an NQT again! What if I don't understand the teachers planning? What if I don't know anything about their topics or can't teach top set year 6 maths! What if they behave like zoo animals?
    Haven't had any work yet and feel sick at the thought. Sure it'll ease once I've done a few days. Please tell me it gets easier.

3. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

I always feel that way when I've been out of the classroom for a while, but once you're actually back in the classroom there isn't a moment to get anxious.

4. Mrs-Pip

Mrs-Pip New commenter