1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Working Holiday and Supply Teaching Jobs/Tutoring

Discussion in 'Australia - Staffroom' started by dalizkarina, Mar 16, 2018.

1. dalizkarina

dalizkarina New commenter

Hello Everyone

I am 29 years old and I am thinking about applying for a Working Holiday Visa and moving to Australia by August/September of this year. I have a Bachelors degree in Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages but I am qualified to teach (QTS from the UK and I'm a qualified teacher in the United States) English, ESOL and Spanish.

I don't know which city to move to, I just know that I want to live near the beach.

Since I know I can only work for 6 months at a time, I know that that can be a problem so I am thinking this really carefully before I make my next move. I keep reading that supply teaching jobs are hard to come by, and I am afraid of running out of money.

Will I be able to survive in Australia? Where would you recommend me to live? Is this a good idea?

2. lottieeve7

lottieeve7 New commenter