1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Working during the 6 weeks holidays

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by MissB30, May 26, 2018.

1. MissB30

MissB30 New commenter

Hi everyone,
    Hope you’re enjoying your well-earned weekend!!:)
    Just wondering if anyone has any good advice on earning money during the 6 weeks summer holidays? I’m a supply teacher and don’t really want the hassle of finding a job, as I’ll be going back to supply in September. I’m just worried about having no money during that month of August :confused::(
    Thank you!
    Miss B

artemis81 and pepper5 like this.
  2. pepper5

pepper5 Star commenter

Hi and welcome to the forum

If you do a search on this site, you may find previous threads about this topic. Some ideas for you are:

House sitting
    Working through agencies in offices, cleaning, catering
    Working day to day supply through agencies in nurseries
    You can register with your local authority to be a children's chaperone
    Look online for summer jobs in your area

Hope this is some help.

JohnJCazorla and tonymars like this.
  3. historygrump

historygrump Lead commenter Forum guide

MissB30 I am looking to do some warehouse or production work over the holidays, I won't tell them I am returning to supply in September, but pretend that I am looking for long-term work in the warehouse or production or office, the work is not ideal, but it puts bread on the table and helps to pay the bills.

pepper5 likes this.
  4. Machito

Machito New commenter