1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Work is affecting my mental/psychological health. Can't help sobbing for 3 days now! PLEASE HELP!!

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by jonwell675, Jan 17, 2018.

1. jonwell675

jonwell675 New commenter

Greetings, fellow sufferers of the current education system in the UK!

Well, as the thread title suggests, the work-related stress that is 'part and parcel' of being a teacher has gotten a little bit too unbearable for me lately and I am considering being signed off as we speak... A little background first:

I am a young professional and have been active as an English teacher for a few years, but in September I started teaching in a public school. I was appointed despite my lack of experience in the specific field because I started working at my current employer as a supply and they apparently saw something in me and took me on. I do not wish to divulge futher details for fear of being identified, but suffice it to say the level of education is within the KS1-KS2 frame.