1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

WJEC AS Level Coursework - help!

Discussion in 'English' started by Rain_Cloud, Jan 3, 2011.

1. Hi all,

Am starting the WJEC AS Level coursework next week (literary and non-literary writing with a commentary) and am feeling really stuck. I'm not sure where to start with it or how to teach it...I have some really creative students in the group and also some who are very nervous about writing. ANY suggestions on how to tackle this would be great. I'm new to teaching A-level English :-/
    Many thanks :)

2. Hi all,

Am starting the WJEC AS Level coursework next week (literary and non-literary writing with a commentary) and am feeling really stuck. I'm not sure where to start with it or how to teach it...I have some really creative students in the group and also some who are very nervous about writing. ANY suggestions on how to tackle this would be great. I'm new to teaching A-level English :-/
    Many thanks :)