1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

With me it's all or nothing. Is it all or nothing with you?

Discussion in 'Personal' started by Lascarina, Oct 26, 2015.

1. Lascarina

Lascarina Star commenter

I'm not good at 'everything in moderation'. I have embroidered a sampler with meden agan on it to make me mindful but it doesn't work. When I was a smoker I used to smoke 40 a day. From the day I gave up, I have never smoked another one. I have kept off this website for 9 months but now I'm posting far too much.

I wish I could be the sort of person who could look at a mangetout and say, "I couldn't eat a whole one".

How about you?

2. racroesus

racroesus Star commenter

I'm the opposite, I couldn't be bothered.

midnight_angel likes this.
  3. foxtail3

foxtail3 Star commenter

It depends! If I'm knitting or cross stitching, I'll redo if I've made a mistake- several times if necessary!

Housework, not so much. Meh!

Like you,@Lascarina, I gave up smoking and never smoked another. Strangely, I sometimes dream that I have though.

Sometimes, only the best will do, other times it's 'good enough.'

4. Dunteachin

Dunteachin Star commenter

"Mangetout - couldn't eat a whole one" :D

monicabilongame likes this.
  5. bombaysapphire

bombaysapphire Star commenter

I can be quite moderate about most things. When I smoked I was on two a day unless I was out with friends.

My addictions are books, dogs and food. I have had to work hard to develop an addiction to exercise to try to balance my love of baking and eating what I produce.

6. grumpydogwoman

grumpydogwoman Star commenter

All or nothing. Same with smoking. 20 or nothing.
    Drinking. A bottle of wine a day or nothing.
    Work. Retire.