1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Why am not getting shortlisted?

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by orangepatriot, Jan 20, 2011.

1. orangepatriot

orangepatriot New commenter

Help!

I've been putting in a fair amount of applications, but am not getting shortlisted. My confidence is starting to become rather dented to say the least, I have nearly ten years teaching experience, middle management and overseas experience, a good track record with results and education based post graduate qualifications. Of course, I know that all of this does not automatically mean I will be shortlisted, but I had hoped after so many applications I might at least have one interview.

Would anyone out there volunteer to have a peek at my CV and letter of application? I do of course tailor the letter to the needs of the post in question, but the basic structure is the same. I've looked at all the job stuff on the forums here, and followed the suggestions made, but I am losing faith now!

I'd be grateful if anyone would be prepared to cast an eye for me.

Cheers.

2. orangepatriot

Help!

I've been putting in a fair amount of applications, but am not getting shortlisted. My confidence is starting to become rather dented to say the least, I have nearly ten years teaching experience, middle management and overseas experience, a good track record with results and education based post graduate qualifications. Of course, I know that all of this does not automatically mean I will be shortlisted, but I had hoped after so many applications I might at least have one interview.