1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What's their agenda?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by Childish, Nov 26, 2010.

1. I'm currently a GTP Primary School Trainee and am having a hard time. If I was a school, I would be on 'special measures'. I'm the only bloke on the staff of a small rural primary school and it seems everything I'm doing is wrong. What I can't understand is what is the school's agenda? It's like they want me to fail, all I get is criticism, so much so that I'm currently writing this having been given a verbal warning and told to take the rest of afternoon off to 'reflect'! (The good bit being, the weekend stats here!). Is there anyone else out there in similar circumstances or who can offer any advice?

2. I'm currently a GTP Primary School Trainee and am having a hard time. If I was a school, I would be on 'special measures'. I'm the only bloke on the staff of a small rural primary school and it seems everything I'm doing is wrong. What I can't understand is what is the school's agenda? It's like they want me to fail, all I get is criticism, so much so that I'm currently writing this having been given a verbal warning and told to take the rest of afternoon off to 'reflect'! (The good bit being, the weekend stats here!). Is there anyone else out there in similar circumstances or who can offer any advice?

3. I've noticed in this forum that some men who teach in a primary school have to state their gender randomly amongst their question...

4. I know it shouldn't matter, but it's the professional opinion of my Uni course tutor that it might. I'm just interested in others opinions.

5. minnieminx

minnieminx New commenter