1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What would be the response in your school?

Discussion in 'Personal' started by airy, Oct 11, 2011.

1. Depends on whether it's known or rumoured. As a classroom teacher, I would be expected to report any pupil I thought was on drugs through child protection systems. If I thought a pupil was clearly under the influence, I'd send them out of class straight away and refer the matter to our Guidance team. Dunno what they would do - it would depend on what the kids admitted and if he or she was in possession - but I would imagine parents would be involved.

2. Confiscation.

3. kibosh

kibosh Star commenter

And a swift re-sell?

4. and a swift, partial re-sell.

5. kibosh

kibosh Star commenter

I want to live in your house [​IMG]

6. I live in a space ship not a house.

7. tartetatin

tartetatin New commenter

Automatic expulsion at my daughters' school [​IMG]
    This happened recently with 3 or so boys who had stuff on them at school. I recall Mr Tarte feeling rather sorry for them as they were in one of the big exam years, Standard Grades or Highers (this in Scotland). We did wonder where else they'd go. Would a state school be obliged to take them?
    Is this the kind of situation you meant in your OP, Eva?

8. kibosh

kibosh Star commenter

Well, if your space ship ever passes over my submarine, feel free to drop in (literally through the periscope) for a cuppa. [​IMG]
    *Hm, that sounds really rude . . . . . again!! *

9. tartetatin

tartetatin New commenter

10. fantastischfish

fantastischfish Established commenter

Yes that's the sort of thing I had in mind.