1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What will Ofsted ask me?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by manic28, Jan 15, 2012.

1. manic28

manic28 New commenter

We are being inspected later this week. I'm a class teacher with no TLRs or major responsibility. Will I be asked about my class and progress / provision for SEN/FSM/EAL children? Will I be asked about school policies and procedures? If so, how long do these 'chats' last? First Ofsted inspection. Yikes.

2. manic28

manic28 New commenter

We are being inspected later this week. I'm a class teacher with no TLRs or major responsibility. Will I be asked about my class and progress / provision for SEN/FSM/EAL children? Will I be asked about school policies and procedures? If so, how long do these 'chats' last? First Ofsted inspection. Yikes.

3. schlairtay

schlairtay New commenter

I was worried about getting asked about all these things but didn't get asked anything like that. The chat was mainly about the lesson he was observing and what the children has done prior to this. Not sure if I was just lucky though!! Just be prepared but don't worry too much about it x

4. nick909

nick909 Star commenter

It's my understanding that the new framework will focus in more detail than previously on 'vulnerable' groups, such as the ones you've mentioned (plus some others - white FSM boys are coming under close scrutiny at the moment), so you may well be asked about this. It might be a conversation that stays up at management level, but it may be that you're asked so be ready to talk about it.