1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What should I include in my GTP application letter?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by Teacher_Jen, Aug 3, 2011.

1. Ok guys,
    I'm applying for a GTP starting Sept 2012, however I have to find my own school by Feb 2012. I am going to start asap of course even though schools have broken up I think it looks keen and ready.
    I have written a couple of applications already and this is what I have included: My GCSEs, degree and A levels - I have also mentioned that I studied A level health and social care which included childhood studies. I have also mentioned my previous voluntary work which included working with less able pupils of year 5 and 6 age within the Government funded programme - Extra Time or Playing for Skills.
    I have also offered to volunteer in the school once or twice a week to help and out and to see whether they like me before I begin the course.
    Is there anything else I should be including in my initial application email?
    Thanks guys. Its all very daunting! x

2. Ok guys,
    I'm applying for a GTP starting Sept 2012, however I have to find my own school by Feb 2012. I am going to start asap of course even though schools have broken up I think it looks keen and ready.
    I have written a couple of applications already and this is what I have included: My GCSEs, degree and A levels - I have also mentioned that I studied A level health and social care which included childhood studies. I have also mentioned my previous voluntary work which included working with less able pupils of year 5 and 6 age within the Government funded programme - Extra Time or Playing for Skills.