1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What Salary Range To Expect in the UAE

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by Training_2_Teach, Oct 29, 2010.

1. Training_2_Teach

Training_2_Teach New commenter

Hi.
    Can anyone tell what kind of salary range to expect (Classroom Teacher) in Abu Dhabi for someone with 4 years teaching experience? In this time I have also had two years experience as acting head of ICT.

There is a new school opening in Abu Dhabi, anyone who is applying and has any info to share (good/bad) please private message me.

Thanks

2. Let me just say... watch out applying for new schools in Abu Dhabi!! One new school opened this September and they forgot to build a gymnasium, they didn't have fully stocked resources and it was chaos!
    There are jobs at very good existing schools currently advertised... the salary is around 14k dhs a month, incl apartment, flights etc... if I was going to teach anywhere else in AD, then that would be my choice! Good luck :)

3. Training_2_Teach

^ Thanks. How is Abu Dhabi in terms of expenses? Is basic living e.g. food, groceries, clothes relatively at low cost?

4. No these things are all of a high cost, but on a salary of 14k dhs a month you'll be enjoying a good life as well as saving... happy days :)

5. Do you know if the accomodation that you mentioned would be suitable for families (2 adults and a child)?
    Also, would they be willing to accept families?
    Thanks

6. Karvol

Karvol Occasional commenter

Everything is relative in the UAE and the salary quoted is on the high end for an inexperienced teacher and on the very low end for an experienced teacher.