1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What is a Sci HOD looking for on application form?

Discussion in 'Science' started by BirdBath, Jan 13, 2012.

1. Hia
    Advice needed please from you more experienced teachers. I successfully completed my NQT year in July 2011 on a temporaray contract (secondary science). Although the school wanted me to stay on, and offered me part time, I had to leave because of personal commitments. I haven't been teaching this past term but am now in a position to start looking for a job. Two have come up this week that I'm really keen on. Yey!
    HOWEVER, as I'm still relatively new to all of this, I'd like to know whether I need to put exam class results, data, stats etc. on the application form. I taught every year (7-13) in NQT year. Would my old school be willing to give me this information? I did visit at the beginning of term and got a brief oral overview from my HoSubject on how the darlings in exam classes did, but have no concrete 'quotable' data.
    What would a HOD be expecting to see in terms of exam class results in an application form from me?
    Many thanks in advance for any advice/info
    BirdBath

2. Hia
    Advice needed please from you more experienced teachers. I successfully completed my NQT year in July 2011 on a temporaray contract (secondary science). Although the school wanted me to stay on, and offered me part time, I had to leave because of personal commitments. I haven't been teaching this past term but am now in a position to start looking for a job. Two have come up this week that I'm really keen on. Yey!