1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What has changed - lack of leads from Tutor Hunt?

Discussion in 'Private tutors' started by Ozzie777, Mar 16, 2019.

1. Ozzie777

Ozzie777 New commenter

I have been a tutor on TH for over 7 years and always had a reasonable stream of enquiries with a good conversion rate. Since last September, I have had two enquiries. I have a number of 5 star ratings (nothing less than this) and have provided TH with the (new) requirement for references. Something seems to have changed, either with the tutoring market or with TH. My wife, who has her own TH account, has had the same. I have a response percentage of 100% below two hours.

Has anyone else had this problem?

2. Ozzie777

Ozzie777 New commenter

I should add that I haven't changed anything - my rate is still the same as two years ago.

3. langteacher

langteacher Occasional commenter

I came off it when they asked for new refs. I just thought it was a farce. I'm the same person that all my reviews are about. I'm not hassling people to write a reference that I don't need

suzette and gainly like this.
  4. briancant

briancant Occasional commenter

I think there is just a lot of competition at the moment. There's TH, FT, TF.... and they are all very good platforms. There is also this massive amount of online tutoring that can be done by anyone from around the world. It's a competitive business.

5. suzette

suzette New commenter