1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What do I do?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by anon2047, Mar 3, 2011.

1. I don't know what to do, I am studying for a PGCE. I am in my second placement school and dread getting up in the morning. I don't like it and have more or less been told I have to just get on with it as I won't be moved.
    I don't feel i'm getting the support I need, When I ask about stuff I need to do - QTS standards and weekly targets etc and ask my mentor if they want to look at them, the answer is no.
    Some of my assignments are based on what I need to do in school as well. Tried to speak to my tutor about it and basically annoyed them, now I feel I can't ask anybody for help and have cut myself off from everyone and tried to just get on with it.
    The thing is, it isn't working.
    At the risk of sounding like a whiner and having a 'can't do it attitude' can anyone suggest anything I can do to try and last until June?
    I can't talk to my mentor about issues I have because at the end of the day I have to work there.
    I don't want to fail because I love teaching and I have worked really hard to get where I am. I'm not depressed either.
    Any suggestions would be gratefully received.
    Thanks
    J

2. I don't know what to do, I am studying for a PGCE. I am in my second placement school and dread getting up in the morning. I don't like it and have more or less been told I have to just get on with it as I won't be moved.
    I don't feel i'm getting the support I need, When I ask about stuff I need to do - QTS standards and weekly targets etc and ask my mentor if they want to look at them, the answer is no.