1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

What are your perceptions of Year 6?

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Tinapurrer, Aug 3, 2018.

1. Tinapurrer

Tinapurrer New commenter

Hello Everyone,

I am interested in gathering perceptions of teaching Year 6.

I am a Year 6 teacher myself and believe that there are both positive and challenging aspects that go along with teaching the year group. I have asked colleagues about their views but I am now keen to explore the ideas and opinions of teachers, support staff and school leaders from Primary or Secondary backgrounds.

You may have first-hand experience of Year 6 that you would like to share, or you may have formed your own perceptions based on what you have seen or heard about Year 6. You may even have a child that has gone through Year 6 and are able to supply a parent perspective. Either way, I would love to hear your views on this subject.

If (like me) you are thinking about work again when you should be enjoying your summer holiday(!) then please spare a few moments to post your thoughts on the topic. Every comment (whether positive or negative) will be valued :)

Many thanks,

Curious Year 6 Teacher :rolleyes:

2. BoldAsBrass

BoldAsBrass New commenter