1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Welsh board D/C help!

Discussion in 'English' started by penguin8336, Jan 20, 2011.

1. penguin8336

penguin8336 New commenter

I've not taught English for several years as I've been doing other subjects in school. I'm doing it this year again. This week my school have rearranged things and - because I'm a good teacher, they say - I am losing my A/B group and picking up a group of Y11 disaffected boys who have already failed their Lang exam twice (i.e. less than C).
    What I'm hoping for is ideas or resources to help me reach these boys and secure C grades - for their future and for mine!
    Can anyone help me!?
    Thanks

2. penguin8336

penguin8336 New commenter

I've not taught English for several years as I've been doing other subjects in school. I'm doing it this year again. This week my school have rearranged things and - because I'm a good teacher, they say - I am losing my A/B group and picking up a group of Y11 disaffected boys who have already failed their Lang exam twice (i.e. less than C).
    What I'm hoping for is ideas or resources to help me reach these boys and secure C grades - for their future and for mine!
    Can anyone help me!?
    Thanks

3. Hi Penguin

Sorry this isn't an offer of resources (yet!) I'm in a similar position as I'm about to start tutoring D/C pupils. I'm new to WJEC too. I'm trying to put together some stuff just now and I would also welcome any ideas from the good people on this forum! If I develop anything fab I'll happily share it :)

4. sunflower48

sunflower48 New commenter