1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Weak teachers get all the support. Enthusiastic & dedicated ones none.

Discussion in 'Primary' started by teachemma, Jan 18, 2012.

1. Hi
    Ok so I am writing for a good old moan after a very frustrating period. I feel I am a very good teacher. I've had super inspections, got a good track record on my CV, get on well with all colleagues and so on. I feel my classroom looks well organised, children well behaved and I keep on top of my workload and subject leadership whilst bringing lots of enthusiasm to the classroom & workplace. I am far from perfect but I'm the sort that likes to be good. If something is asked of me, I do it straight away. If colleagues ask for help, I'm willing. I like to learn new skills to make myself a better teacher and really like trying new things. So perhaps you get the idea about my personality and enthusiasm for the job.
    Recently I've been on a high. I've really been enjoying teaching my class and have developed the subject I lead quite considerably. I feel bubbly and excited about work and I'm keen to do as much as I can - both for the school and for my own CV. I love where I work and feel so grateful to work at a good school.