1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Wanting to build up to a head teacher

Discussion in 'Headteachers' started by anthonybiggs, Jun 19, 2011.

1. Hi All,

Sorry its not that much a relavent post to you all but this would help me loads!

As a trainee i am always looking for ways to develop as a professional. Ideally i want to work my way up the leadership scale eventually to a head.

What courses would you recommend? Also as head teachers what do you look for in NQT's and also when hiring a head of department.

Many thanks
    Anthony

2. Hi All,

Sorry its not that much a relavent post to you all but this would help me loads!

As a trainee i am always looking for ways to develop as a professional. Ideally i want to work my way up the leadership scale eventually to a head.

What courses would you recommend? Also as head teachers what do you look for in NQT's and also when hiring a head of department.

Many thanks
    Anthony

3. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Accurate spelling and punctuation. . .

TheoGriff. Member of the TES Careers Advice Service.

I
    do Application and Interview one-to-ones, and often contribute to the
    Job Application Seminar Workshops. We look at application letters,
    executive summaries and interviews, with practical exercises that people
    really appreciate.

See the full programme www.tes.co.uk/careerseminars

E-mail Julia on advice@tsleducation.com for how to book a meeting with me personally.

Look forward to seeing you!

4. Middlemarch

Middlemarch Star commenter