1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Views of Teaching Assistants needed!

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by emmagood, Jul 4, 2018.

1. emmagood

emmagood New commenter

Hi All, I'm a KS2 teacher currently doing a Masters Dissertation looking at the origins of educational achievement in terms of relative influence of genes v environment. I'd really like to see if and how TA views may differ from that of other teaching staff. If you have a spare 10 minutes and wouldn't mind contributing to the research, please click on the link below- it's anonymous and much more interesting than it sounds! Thanks!
    https://york.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bCbtiEN0xS43bAF

2. sunshineneeded

sunshineneeded Lead commenter

3. celago22

celago22 Occasional commenter

Done! Very interesting questions. :)

4. peter12171

peter12171 Star commenter

Done.

pepper5 likes this.
  5. picsgirl

picsgirl New commenter

Done - good luck

pepper5 likes this.
  6. Vince_Ulam

Vince_Ulam Star commenter

Poor survey:
    • No control for respondents' understanding of genetics or psychology.
    • Confusion of 'achievement' with 'talent', &c.
    • Inconsistent column headings.

celago22 likes this.
  7. MissMinton

MissMinton New commenter

Thanks, Vince, I'm sure OP cares a lot about your feedback since they obviously haven't got a supervisor or any guidance from their university to help them. You've single-handedly saved their thesis. Bravo. Whatever would TES do without you.

:rolleyes:

8. Vince_Ulam