OK, looking for some input here. Today, doing the classic rock salt experiment with some kids. TA announces that she only used Himalayan Pink salt because it contains no animal products! (***)? I said that as far as I am aware salt never contains animal products. She then said that she went to a Vegan conference and was told that 'they' use animal derived enzymes to 'break down' the salt! After the lesson I spent 10 minutes on Google but could find no mention of this process, not even on Vegan websites. So people, please tell me this is a load of old bowlocks.