1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

UWIc Primary PGCE - Interview process stage 2

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Rhysanslow, Nov 30, 2011.

1. Well done to everyone reading this in their passing of the first round. I think we can all happily put that stage of our life's behind us ;).

I've just received my letter through of stage 2 & thought I'd get everyone together on a new thread to discuss opinions on this section of the interview (as well as share a bit of the nerves!).

So, whats in Stage 2 -

Group Task -

This seems pretty straight forward to me. I work in a school & working in a team effort for a single goal is the aim of everyones job.

How does everyone else feel?

Individual Tasks -

1) Presentation:

Prob the worst part of the whole 'stage 2' for me. I'm back in school at 2:30pm so I'm going to go straight to head teacher or deputy head for advice.
    Hows everyone else feeling?

2) Individual Interview:

I'm not quite made up on this one. I feel so confident about my love for primary school teaching I feel as if I could answer most questions. Is that too arrogant? Advice please!

2. Well done to everyone reading this in their passing of the first round. I think we can all happily put that stage of our life's behind us ;).

I've just received my letter through of stage 2 & thought I'd get everyone together on a new thread to discuss opinions on this section of the interview (as well as share a bit of the nerves!).

So, whats in Stage 2 -

Group Task -

This seems pretty straight forward to me. I work in a school & working in a team effort for a single goal is the aim of everyones job.

How does everyone else feel?

Individual Tasks -

1) Presentation: