1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Unqualified teacher looking for job as a Spanish Teacher

Discussion in 'Career clinic' started by IsraMaz, May 30, 2017.

1. IsraMaz

IsraMaz New commenter

Hello my dear colleagues,

I am posting this in order to get some advice from the experts and experienced teacher in this community. My name is Israel. I am an unqualified teacher from Venezuela. I am qualified in my country but not in the UK. It has been so hard for me to get qualified in this country but well this not why I am here. I am currently working in a secondary school since 2 years ago. I started as MFL Assistant but last year the school gave the opportunity to teach some classes of Spanish Y7 and Y8 and French Y9. So far so good, but last week I got the bad news they are not longer employing me mainly because of the government cuts. So, I am looking for a job. I am looking for any post but I would prefer into teaching rather than TA as I have had enough experience in the classroom. Do you guys think I would be able to get a job as an unqualified teacher or Should I just stop looking for teaching roles and go for the TA roles as well? Please, let me know what you think and you have any advice or suggestion for my situation I am open to them.

Thank you in advance for your time,

Regards,

Isra.

2. KKaupa

KKaupa New commenter

Hi Isra,

Why are you no longer pursuing getting qualified in the UK, if you don't mind me asking?

Kathryn

3. wroberts3

wroberts3 New commenter