1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Unit 29 41 Understanding retail help needed???

Discussion in 'Business studies' started by lemoncheesecake, Aug 23, 2010.

1. Hi everyone

In September I am going to be delivering Unit 29 (previously 41) Understanding Retail - and wondered whether anybody out there had knowledge and experience of this Unit, or one closely related to it.

If possible I would appriciate if anyone could forward me any resources or ideas to le@ccb.ac.uk

I am a Business Studies teacher of long standing and could reciprocate with advice on anything to do with BS if wanted.

Lucy

2. Hi
    I have emailed you..not sure if you have received it or not?!
    Elin

3. Hi Lucy

I am in the same position as you were last year - I wondered how you got on with the unit and if you were able to share any resources at all?

My email is l.williams@grange.dorset.sch.uk

Many thanks

Louise

4. enderoth

enderoth New commenter

I was wondering if I could have a copy of your delivery powerpoints as well. I am starting the unit on monday. My email is srafferty@brookeweston.org.

Thanks.

5. Hi Lucy and you all
    I'm in the same boat - so would appreciate anything that you can support me with. I have written assignments for U29 so if anyone would like to have a look at these and feedback (share tips?) I'd be more than happy to help. My email is david.wilson@burycollege.ac.uk
    I will also be delivering Recruitment & Selection later in the year and have lots of resources for that (still working on tailoring for the QCF unit but not much will be needed, I hope/think)
    Regards
    David

6. I've put an assignment up on VOCBUS if anyone wants it.

Has anyone an assignment for Unit 25?

7. Hi All,