1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Undergraduate Dissertation Research

Discussion in 'Primary' started by katy131198, Jan 17, 2020.

1. katy131198

katy131198 New commenter

My name is Katie Byford. I am a 3rd year student on the BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies degree at University of Suffolk. For my final year dissertation, I am conducting a small piece of research that investigates primary school teacher’s opinions on the reward-based systems used in the primary school classroom and their effectiveness of them.

This information will hopefully provide you with detailed information about the study and will invite you to take part in this research.

What will I be asked to do if I take part?

You will be asked to complete a questionnaire in relation to the topic area of my research.

Depending on the depth of your answers, it should only take approximately 5-10 minutes to complete the questions. I have designed the questionnaire to be a short process as I understand being a teacher is a busy and demanding role and I do not want to take up a lot of your time

Do I need to take part? What if I don’t want to take part in this study?

It is completely your choice as to whether you want to participate in this study. In effect, you can opt in and take part, but I need to emphasise that due to the anonymity of the questionnaires, it will not be possible to retract your feedback once you have submitted it.

The reason for the anonymity is due to the importance of not being able to identify where you (the participant) work or where you live; this is for the safety of both the participant and the children in the school of which the participant works.

What will happen to the data?