1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Under consultant care?

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by biodust, Mar 20, 2012.

1. Hi all,

I had my booking in appointment today and the MW decided that I should be under consultant care due to the fact that I got a borderline 3rd/4th degree tear with my son. What does this actually mean and how is it different? Does it mean that I have some checkups at the hospital instead of at MW? She didn't do a good job of explaining it and was running 30 mins late which ment I had to rush back off to school!

2. Hi all,

I had my booking in appointment today and the MW decided that I should be under consultant care due to the fact that I got a borderline 3rd/4th degree tear with my son. What does this actually mean and how is it different? Does it mean that I have some checkups at the hospital instead of at MW? She didn't do a good job of explaining it and was running 30 mins late which ment I had to rush back off to school!

3. chocolateheaven

chocolateheaven New commenter

Hi,