1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Two interviews in one week!!!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by ljjh, Oct 16, 2015.

1. ljjh

ljjh New commenter

Good Evening,

I have two very different interviews next week and was after some advice. I am currently a secondary school teacher and have been at the same school for 9 years.

I am no good at selling myself and would be grateful for any advice you could give me for what questions might come up so I can prepare myself before hand.

The first is on Wednesday at a Behavioural Special Primary School doing a story telling activity for 7 students who are between level 2 and 4.

The second is a PMLD secondary on Friday where I have a teaching activity for 25 minutes with 13 students 2 of whom are visually impaired, apart from larger text, coloured paper is there anything specific I need to adapt.

Thanks

2. digoryvenn

digoryvenn Lead commenter

Good luck!
    Make sure you read all of Theo's advice.

3. TheoGriff

TheoGriff Star commenter

Well done! You have been very successful with your applications.

Two interviews means read this first:

Two interviews and a dilemma

You are right to consider this - google it, especially about the colours. I suggest that you have several versions of their materials, as some students use coloured perspex to view sheets, so need a white background.

Now for some general advice.

Warning!

I have created links to these articles, but have not yet been able to go into them and check/change any internal links. So some internal links may no longer work on nu-TES.

Help, I've got an interview! *** The basic advice ***

Teaching an observed lesson at interview