1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Two children in upcoming class

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by sarahlat89, Jul 4, 2019.

1. sarahlat89

sarahlat89 New commenter

Hello there, I'm a Reception teacher in a one form entry school.

Next year I have two wonderful little boys with autism coming into my setting, and at the moment it is a small class of 14 (although may grow over the summer). One's EHCP is currently being processed, for the other little boy we are having to chase evidence from pre-school etc. to organise getting one on the way.

They are fantastic children who love letters and numbers. Their speech is limited, they say the odd words, and their understanding is quite poor. One follows simple instructions slightly better than the other boy.