1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Transfer from primary to secondary art teaching?

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by deirdreaa, Jan 31, 2011.

1. deirdreaa

deirdreaa New commenter

Hi, I am a probationer teacher in Scotland - I did my training in Primary but would like to transfer to Secondary Art & Design once I have my full registration. I am also qualified as an art therapist and have 7 years experience working with adolescents in this field. I am not sure how to go about finding out about applying to tranfer - any advice? Thanks

2. deirdreaa

deirdreaa New commenter

Hi, I am a probationer teacher in Scotland - I did my training in Primary but would like to transfer to Secondary Art & Design once I have my full registration. I am also qualified as an art therapist and have 7 years experience working with adolescents in this field. I am not sure how to go about finding out about applying to tranfer - any advice? Thanks

3. Hi,
    just wondering whether you had any success? I am a fully qualified primary school teacher (in my fourth year). I did a fine art degree and got a first. I really miss doing Art and have been considering for a while wanting to change to secondary art teaching. There does not seem to be anywhere where I can get this information. I also would possiby like to pursue a career in art therapy in the future.
    Thanks

4. deirdreaa

deirdreaa New commenter

Hi,