1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Training to become a design and technology teacher

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by LeighC88, Mar 13, 2012.

1. Hello,
    I am interrested in becoming a design and technology teacher.I currently work as teaching and curriculum support in science and technology. I have a degree in applied sports and exercise science. I would like to do a GTP in the school I am currently working at. I cant find any information on whether my degree will make me eligable to go onto do this. I also have no idea where to start or what me /the school have to do. I am trained on the majority of the machines within the department, niether me or my HOD know what we need to go next. Any help would be greatly appreciated
    thanks in advance [​IMG]

2. Hello,
    I am interrested in becoming a design and technology teacher.I currently work as teaching and curriculum support in science and technology. I have a degree in applied sports and exercise science. I would like to do a GTP in the school I am currently working at. I cant find any information on whether my degree will make me eligable to go onto do this. I also have no idea where to start or what me /the school have to do. I am trained on the majority of the machines within the department, niether me or my HOD know what we need to go next. Any help would be greatly appreciated
    thanks in advance [​IMG]

3. welshwizard

welshwizard Established commenter Forum guide