1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Training teacher in need of some help please :)

Discussion in 'Personal' started by Stephrrm, Mar 4, 2016.

1. Stephrrm

Stephrrm New commenter

Hi all,

I'm a third year student at Bath Spa University. Next year I hope to go on to do my PGCE, but currently I'm working on my dissertation.
    I was wondering if a few of you might help me out by completing the survey below. It should take less than 5 minutes.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/32Z5GCN

As a poor student, I am unable to offer any incentive other than a very big THANK YOU!
    Kind regards,
    Steph

2. Motherofchikkins

Motherofchikkins Star commenter

Are ex-teachers allowed to do it? I'd be happy to fill it in, but have given up teaching and don't live in the UK.

Good luck anyway!

3. Stephrrm

Stephrrm New commenter

Yes, if you just ignore the school/institution box and put how many years you were teaching for :)

Thank you!

4. Motherofchikkins

Motherofchikkins Star commenter

5. Stephrrm

Stephrrm New commenter

Thank you!

6. Flere-Imsaho

Flere-Imsaho Star commenter

Sorry, not willing to put my name and address to a survey popping up on a forum.

7. Stephrrm

Stephrrm New commenter

That's fine, just grateful for responses :D

8. dominant_tonic

dominant_tonic Established commenter

I wonder if you are missing a trick here. Like Flere, I am surprised that you are asking for personal info. I would fill it in if you weren't asking for identifiable info. What's to stop you emailing my school telling them that one of your staff said x y and z? No, you probably wouldn't I daresay, but aren't questionnaires like this usually anonymous?