1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Trainee in turmoil!

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by NedTB31, Jan 19, 2017.

1. NedTB31

NedTB31 New commenter

Hi there,

As the title would suggest, I'm currently a trainee doing a School Direct PGCE and I'm having some issues. I'm really hoping to gain some objective opinions, so thank you in advance to anyone who replies.

Unfortunately (and not so uncommonly as one who hope), I'm really not enjoying my PGCE. The reasons are many and quite involved, so please bear with me and thank you for your patience.