1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Too many moves

Discussion in 'Teaching overseas' started by hoblos, Jan 8, 2012.

1. Hi,

I have 11 years of experience in the UK and abroad. I have only ever been able to find temporary positions and so I have changed school almost every year. My longest stint was one year and a half.

I am desperate to secure a permanent position and find stability and a long-term base.

I have had some feedback from schools and they say that my CV is too fragmented and that they would be concerned about my commitment.

In my letter I state that I am seeking stability and that I would be committed if the position was permanent.

What else can I do to reassure employers that I would honour a long-term contract and not leave after a year?

Thanks

2. Hi,

I have 11 years of experience in the UK and abroad. I have only ever been able to find temporary positions and so I have changed school almost every year. My longest stint was one year and a half.

I am desperate to secure a permanent position and find stability and a long-term base.

I have had some feedback from schools and they say that my CV is too fragmented and that they would be concerned about my commitment.

In my letter I state that I am seeking stability and that I would be committed if the position was permanent.

What else can I do to reassure employers that I would honour a long-term contract and not leave after a year?

Thanks

3. Syria1

Syria1 New commenter