1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

To become a teacher in UK

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by farzyakthar, Jul 5, 2020.

1. farzyakthar

farzyakthar New commenter

Hi.I am a physics undergraduate with good grades. But unfortunately i am currently not working or doing any course since 2013 which is after completing my graduation. I would like to know whether if i come to UK as dependent will i be able to get enrolled to teachers training course there. Since i have a break of 7 years will it affect me in anyway.

2. TeacherMan19

TeacherMan19 Occasional commenter

Youcan apply and interview for a course. There shouldn't be a problem that you haven't done it straight away after graduating.

farzyakthar likes this.
  3. motorhomer

motorhomer New commenter

No, it won't have any negative effect at all. In fact, it will benefit you if you've worked with children during those past 7 years.

farzyakthar likes this.
  4. the hippo

the hippo Lead commenter Community helper

farzyakthar, this is the TES "Teaching Abroad" forum. This forum is really for teachers who are teaching in other countries, i.e. not in the UK. Therefore most of the teachers who write on this forum have left the UK, in some cases quite a few years ago, and most of us have no intention of returning to teaching in the UK. Therefore this forum is probably not the best place to be asking about teacher training places in UK. I am sorry if that seems to be a bit negative and unhelpful.