1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Times tables activity: Looking for trial classrooms

Discussion in 'Primary' started by prathap4, Nov 11, 2015.

1. prathap4

prathap4 New commenter

Hello everyone,

I'm a game developer and a volunteer Maths tutor in a primary school in London. We have built a times tables game that we play on the interactive whiteboard or on tablets. We have found good results so far in our school, and we now want to see if its useful for other teachers too.

Would anyone be willing to give it a go and tell me what you think? Here's a summary of what we've done so far: http://blog.mathscraft.com/our-work-so-far/

If interested, please let me know, and we can discuss further.

Thank you!

2. Vince_Ulam

Vince_Ulam Star commenter

As you have posted an identical thread on Mathematics so I'm going to reply identically here.

There are a number of questions you should answer before any school can consider inviting your commercial venture to test its product with its children, for whom and whose education it has a duty of care:
    1. Are you a Partnership or a Private Limited Company?
    2. Are you each in possession of Enhanced DBS Clearance?
    3. What formal qualifications have you in Mathematics, in Mathematics Education and in Primary Education?
    4. Are you partnered with any university or are you members of any Mathematics organisations?
    5. Do you work to any research ethics or professional code of conduct?
    6. What has research at your own school revealed about your product?
    7. How much money do you expect to make from your game and what share of it will be given to your partner schools?

3. prathap4

prathap4 New commenter