1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Thinking of starting a masters

Discussion in 'Personal' started by hayley24, Feb 8, 2012.

1. I have been teaching for 5 years, though the first two years were as an unqualified teacher whilst I was completing the RTP. I have a 2:1 in Early Childhood Studies and live in the South East. I am thinking of starting an MA - preferably something to do with Early Years as that's my passion, and I have been working with Nursery and Reception for the last 9 years. I work full time, so would need to complete a part time MA. Has anyone done/or doing a similiar MA? Have found a couple of courses at different universities, but they give very little information about how often you have to attend uni, how many assignments there are to complete etc. I am going to discuss it with my headteacher tomorrow, but any information/advice anyone has would be welcome! Thank you! :)

2. I have been teaching for 5 years, though the first two years were as an unqualified teacher whilst I was completing the RTP. I have a 2:1 in Early Childhood Studies and live in the South East. I am thinking of starting an MA - preferably something to do with Early Years as that's my passion, and I have been working with Nursery and Reception for the last 9 years. I work full time, so would need to complete a part time MA. Has anyone done/or doing a similiar MA? Have found a couple of courses at different universities, but they give very little information about how often you have to attend uni, how many assignments there are to complete etc. I am going to discuss it with my headteacher tomorrow, but any information/advice anyone has would be welcome! Thank you! :)

3. Ruthie66