1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Things supply teachers hate about class teachers

Discussion in 'Primary' started by Quentin2, Feb 16, 2010.

1. I hate it when you:
    • Leave your desk full with clutter
    • Give me complicated carousel group activities which the children have obvioisly never done before.
    • Forget to leave enough pencils for the whole class
    • Don't leave me a password for your whiteboard laptop
    • Don't leave me a laptop
    • Leave pages and pages of verbose instructions (just leave me the learning objectives - I am actually a trained teacher)
    I'm glad that's off my chest.
    And if you want to complain about supply teachers then you have to start your own thread.

2. Should have posted this in the 'supply teachers' forum

3. I don't know....how many of us non-supply teachers go on there? [​IMG]
    In these days of AfL, feedback is only constructive if read by those it is about!
    Glad to say I don't subscribe to any of these nasty habits (apart from maybe the leaving lots of instructions one, but that is cos I never know what calibre of supply teacher I may get)
    Plus....as suggested I started my own [​IMG]

4. My desk is full of clutter because I've been working all day, had an after school club to do followed by a staff meeting and I wanted to get home in time to feed my own children
    The class do know how to do complicated carousel activities, they do them all the time,
    The pencils are in the drawer marked "pencils"
    The password is written on the laptop
    The laptop is attached to the whiteboard