1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice
  3. The Teacher Q&A will be closing soon.

If you have any information that you would like to keep or refer to in the future please can you copy and paste the information to a format suitable for you to save or take screen shots of the questions and responses you are interested in.

Don’t forget you can still use the rest of the forums on theTes Community to post questions and get the advice, help and support you require from your peers for all your teaching needs.

Dismiss Notice

The length between sending off the GTTR form and hearing back from the institutions

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Jarv, Jun 17, 2011.

1. Hey there, I'm a newbie round here, so hello to everybody. [​IMG] Anyway...
    I don't really want to go too deep into every aspect of my life, but basically, I had every intention of having a PGCE application all wrapped up earlier on, but a series of things got in the way, and although I eventually accepted that I might have to end up re-applying next year, I decided to still give things a go and got my GTTR application off two weeks ago, as one or two places still had places on the course I was interested in. Aside from receiving the general welcome letter/pack (which I've only had read to me, as I'm not at my parents' house where it was sent), nothing has happened. I haven't had any notification of sorts from the institutions themselves (unless something arrived at my parents' house today), nor has anything changed on Track.