1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

TES paid resources need a separate area!!!

Discussion in 'Welcome lounge and forum help' started by Pogsley, Nov 7, 2016.

1. Pogsley

Pogsley New commenter

As a secondary Science teacher, I've been an avid user of TES resources since I was a student teacher 10 years ago. I have downloaded many files and have submitted around 30 resources myself, one of which was TES recommended. Of late, I have become weary of having to sift through many paid resources to find free ones. Would it not be better to have an opt out option where we can filter out the resources that we have to pay for? I gladly submit work that I feel can save other hard-working teachers some time and help enthuse their students. I do not want any payment for this as it breaks the community spirit of the whole site and I do not want to purchase additional resources to perpetuate the problem.

2. Owen134866

Owen134866 New commenter

I don't mind other people charging for their work, but agree there should be a filter which teachers can use in this way. There used to be one when paid resources were first introduced, but it was removed.

3. tesAuthorTeam

tesAuthorTeam Administrator Staff Member TES Authors' forum host

Hi @Pogsley & @Owen134866

Thank you for raising your concerns and your suggestions. Your feedback is very important to us, so we're really glad you took the time to post.