1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Terms and conditions for ta's and hlta's

Discussion in 'Teaching assistants' started by debmorris, Nov 27, 2011.

1. Hi there, I work as a hlta in a primary school and our local authority are now going to change our terms and conditions. They are moving us from 52/52 to 46/52 contract. I know this has happened in other parts of the country so am asking: has this happened to you? did you try and fight it? and what happened? Any advice would be very welcome, many thanks.

2. Ophelia 9

Ophelia 9 New commenter